• didas_hall

    2021 Founders Award Recipients – Jeff Didas & Sylvia Hall (posthumously)

    Sylvia Hall In honor and recognition of 37+ years of outstanding contributions to the corrosion industry, NACE organization, female corrosion professionals, and young generations, Sylvia Hall was the epitome of what the Founders Award stands for. During her tenure, she continued to advocate for and support students who are interested in pursuing careers in the […]

    Continue reading
  • Doug_Moore_HeadShot

    2020 Founders Award Recipient – Doug Moore

    During his 39 year tenure with NACE, Doug has held several leadership positions, including Chair of the Finance Committee, Chair of the Certification Committee, and Vice-Chair of the Policy Committee, in addition to various other technical and administrative committees. Doug was elected to the NACE Foundation Board of Directors in 2012 and served until 2019. […]

    Continue reading
  • Samir Degan

    2019 Founders Award Recipients – Samir Degan

    During his 24-year tenure with NACE International, Dr. Degan has served in multiple leadership roles, including currently serving as Past President for the 2018-2019 term. He has also held numerous positions within the Gateway India Section and East Asia Pacific Area. He headed the annual NACE India event CORCON in 2002, 2013 and 2014. He […]

    Continue reading
  • Andy & Debbie2

    2018 Founders Award Recipients – Debbie Goodwin & Andy Nydam

    Debbie Goodwin and Andy Nydam have long been the face of the NACE Foundation’s cKit™ efforts, since its creation and implementation in 2005. Although both have retired from teaching, they continue to conduct trainings for teachers, including ASM’s Teacher Materials Camps each summer and the NACE Foundation’s CORROSION: Opportunities Realized mini-camp for high school students […]

    Continue reading
  • NAC_3557

    2017 Founders Award Recipient – Dr. Neil G. Thompson, Ph.D.

    Dr. Neil G. Thompson was selected as the recipient of the 2017 Founders Award for his longstanding vision, countless years of service, and generous financial commitment to STEM education and the corrosion industry during his tenure with the NACE Foundation. A NACE member of more than 40 years, Dr. Thompson is a NACE Fellow, Past […]

    Continue reading
  • Awards-C2016_HansSchmoldt

    2016 Founders Award Recipient – Hans E. Schmoldt

    Mr. Hans E. Schmoldt, Sr. was selected as the recipient of the 2016 Founders Award. As a member of NACE since 1954, Mr. Schmoldt dedicated his life and career to providing services in cathodic protection (CP) until his retirement in 1990. Apart from his long and auspicious career in the corrosion industry, Mr. Schmoldt has […]

    Continue reading
  • Awards-Joe Payer_C2015

    2015 Founders Award Recipient – Dr. Joe H. Payer

    Dr. Joe H. Payer was selected as the recipient of the 2015 Founders Award. He is recognized internationally for his expertise in corrosion and materials performance, and for his commitment in promoting corrosion science and education to the future generation of our industry. An active member of NACE and the corrosion community over the years, […]

    Continue reading
  • Awards-C2014_Aziz Asphahani

    2014 Founders Award Recipient – Dr. Aziz I. Asphahani

    Dr. Aziz Asphahani was selected as the recipient of the 2014 Founders Award for his heavy influence on corrosion science and education, as well as his longstanding and continued commitment to the mission and goals of the NACE Foundation. A NACE member of more than 40 years, Dr. Asphahani served both on the NACE International […]

    Continue reading
  • Awards-C2013_Pierre Crevolin

    2013 Founders Award Recipient – Pierre Crevolin

    Pierre Crevolin was selected as the recipient of the 2013 Founders Award for his long and distinguished history of commitment to the NACE Foundation. Pierre’s service to the Foundation began as a board member in 2004, serving as the NACE Past President representative.  While this was Pierre’s first formal position on the Foundation board, he […]

    Continue reading
  • Awards-2012_Dick Wilson

    2012 Founders Award Recipient – Dick Wilson

    Richard M. Wilson served on the Board of Directors for the NACE Foundation from 2008 to 2011.  During his tenure, he chaired the Development Committee and was active in the fundraising efforts. Through Carboline, Mr. Wilson continues to support the Foundation in its mission to engage students and educators in the field of corrosion science and engineering.  His […]

    Continue reading