• Awards-2008_Walt Poff_Lou Vincent

    2008 Founders Award Recipient – Walter B. Poff

    The 2008 Founders Award was presented to Walter B. Poff. Poff was President of NACE International in 1985-1986 and is a very active member of the Past Presidents’ Council. Through his activities with this prestigious group of past NACE presidents, Poff has been instrumental in the creation of the Past Presidents’ Endowed Scholarship, in memory […]

    Continue reading
  • Awards-2007_Terry May

    2007 Founders Award Recipient – Terry May

    The Foundation is proud to honor Terry May as this year’s recipient of the Founders Award. Terry served as the inaugural president of the newly formed NACE Foundation after reorganization of the NACE International Endowment Committee in 2002. His strategic vision has resulted in a thriving organization that is fulfilling its mission to inspire students […]

    Continue reading
  • Awards-2006_Stan Lopata

    2006 Founders Award Recipient – Stan Lopata

    This year, we unanimously voted to present the Founders Award in memory of Stanley Lopata. Mr. Lopata was the first Chairman of the NACE International Endowment Committee in l986. He was also the Treasurer of NACE International 1986 – l988. In addition to serving as the first Chairman of this Committee (which functioned as a […]

    Continue reading
  • Awards-2005_Darrel D. Byerley

    2005 Founders Award Recipient – Darrel D. Byerley

    The Foundation chose a very special individual to be the first recipient of this award . . . Mr. Darrel D. Byerley. We recently lost Darrel, but he was loved and respected by all at the Foundation. He was an active member of NACE since 1955, serving as President of NACE in 1974-1975. He held […]

    Continue reading