• Awards-Joe Payer_C2015

    2015 Founders Award Recipient – Dr. Joe H. Payer

    Dr. Joe H. Payer was selected as the recipient of the 2015 Founders Award. He is recognized internationally for his expertise in corrosion and materials performance, and for his commitment in promoting corrosion science and education to the future generation of our industry. An active member of NACE and the corrosion community over the years, […]

    Continue reading
  • Awards-C2014_Aziz Asphahani

    2014 Founders Award Recipient – Dr. Aziz I. Asphahani

    Dr. Aziz Asphahani was selected as the recipient of the 2014 Founders Award for his heavy influence on corrosion science and education, as well as his longstanding and continued commitment to the mission and goals of the NACE Foundation. A NACE member of more than 40 years, Dr. Asphahani served both on the NACE International […]

    Continue reading
  • Awards-C2013_Pierre Crevolin

    2013 Founders Award Recipient – Pierre Crevolin

    Pierre Crevolin was selected as the recipient of the 2013 Founders Award for his long and distinguished history of commitment to the NACE Foundation. Pierre’s service to the Foundation began as a board member in 2004, serving as the NACE Past President representative.  While this was Pierre’s first formal position on the Foundation board, he […]

    Continue reading
  • Awards-2012_Dick Wilson

    2012 Founders Award Recipient – Dick Wilson

    Richard M. Wilson served on the Board of Directors for the NACE Foundation from 2008 to 2011.  During his tenure, he chaired the Development Committee and was active in the fundraising efforts. Through Carboline, Mr. Wilson continues to support the Foundation in its mission to engage students and educators in the field of corrosion science and engineering.  His […]

    Continue reading
  • Awards-2011_Elaine Bowman

    2011 Founders Award Recipient – Elaine Bowman

    Elaine Bowman has been a steadfast advocate for the NACE Foundation since it began as an Endowment Committee within NACE International in the late 1980’s.  She led the NACE Foundation as president from 2006–2008 with creative ideas for fundraising and a vision for innovative educational programs. Elaine’s strategy was to create and sustain a viable, vibrant […]

    Continue reading
  • Awards-2010_Original Endowment Committee

    2009 Founders Award Recipient – Original Endowment Committee for the NACE Foundation

    The 2009 award recognizes a group of individuals – the original members of the Endowment Committee, established in 1986, that eventually evolved into the NACE Foundation as we know it today. As the award is named after “The Founders” of the NACE Foundation, it is appropriate that this group of individuals be recognized:     Walter […]

    Continue reading
  • Awards-2008_Walt Poff_Lou Vincent

    2008 Founders Award Recipient – Walter B. Poff

    The 2008 Founders Award was presented to Walter B. Poff. Poff was President of NACE International in 1985-1986 and is a very active member of the Past Presidents’ Council. Through his activities with this prestigious group of past NACE presidents, Poff has been instrumental in the creation of the Past Presidents’ Endowed Scholarship, in memory […]

    Continue reading
  • Awards-2007_Terry May

    2007 Founders Award Recipient – Terry May

    The Foundation is proud to honor Terry May as this year’s recipient of the Founders Award. Terry served as the inaugural president of the newly formed NACE Foundation after reorganization of the NACE International Endowment Committee in 2002. His strategic vision has resulted in a thriving organization that is fulfilling its mission to inspire students […]

    Continue reading
  • Awards-2006_Stan Lopata

    2006 Founders Award Recipient – Stan Lopata

    This year, we unanimously voted to present the Founders Award in memory of Stanley Lopata. Mr. Lopata was the first Chairman of the NACE International Endowment Committee in l986. He was also the Treasurer of NACE International 1986 – l988. In addition to serving as the first Chairman of this Committee (which functioned as a […]

    Continue reading
  • Awards-2005_Darrel D. Byerley

    2005 Founders Award Recipient – Darrel D. Byerley

    The Foundation chose a very special individual to be the first recipient of this award . . . Mr. Darrel D. Byerley. We recently lost Darrel, but he was loved and respected by all at the Foundation. He was an active member of NACE since 1955, serving as President of NACE in 1974-1975. He held […]

    Continue reading